CS 371p Spring 2021: Varun Nayak #2

Varun D Nayak
2 min readFeb 1, 2021

--

What did you do this past week?

This past week, I’ve been attempting several LeetCode problems and working on improving my efficiency and improving my programming speed. I’ve also taken a look at Collatz and started working on it

What’s in your way?

Nothing is in my way at the moment. I have other assignments due for other classes but my workload isn’t extremely heavy yet.

What will you do next week?

I hope to get Collatz submitted and tested. I hope that passing the stress tests is a solvable challenge. I also plan to attend lectures and peruse through the notes so the quizzes so it doesn’t come down to the wire.

If you read it, what did you think of the makefile?

I learned a couple of commands through searching and reading other people’s conversations. I hope to get more acquainted with them throughout the course as they are used routinely in software engineering.

What was your experience of Docker? (this question will vary, week to week)

I am not that familiar with Docker and this will be a new experience for me. I have read other people’s experiences with internships and hope my experience in this class with Docker will come in handy in the workplace.

What was your experience of assertions? (this question will vary, week to week)

I have used assertions in C, C++, Java and Python so I am quite familiar with them.

What was your experience of unit tests? (this question will vary, week to week)

I have experience with regular test cases but not with unit test per se.

What made you happy this week?

I hit a new personal record in the gym for the leg press which is always great. Other than that, my week has been fairly average.

What’s your pick-of-the-week or tip-of-the-week?

I really like using VS code live share when working with a partner on coding assignments. This feature is very similar to working with someone on GoogleDocs and will come in handy for partner projects in this class.

--

--